When you delete an active employee or a leaver, the whole employee record will be eliminated from the system and will be unretrievable. 

For this reason, we provide the below warning message:

If the employee is leaving the company and you wish to keep their information, you can process an employee as a leaver instead. 

For more information on the Leaver Wizard, please see:
http://support.peoplehr.com/customer/en/portal/articles/1147443-leaver-wizard?b_id=7980

For auditing purposes, admins will be able to build a query on deleted employee information within the query builder. Please note that we are not retaining any personal information of the employee once they have been deleted on your side, this information will only include their name, who deleted the employee and when:

On how to delete an employee, please see: http://help.peoplehr.com/employee-profile/delete-an-employee 

Thanks,

Customer Services team.

Did this answer your question?