As the system administrator, you can decide if employees are abled to view documents in a browser.

To do this:

1. Go to the main 'Settings' tab at the bottom left hand side of the screen.

2. Go to to 'Company 'section within the main Settings tab.

3. Select the 'Turn off/Turn' option next to the 'Allow Document Preview in Browser' section which will deactivate this function.

Please note: If it says TURN OFF, it is giving you the option to turn it off, and is therefore currently turned on. 

When an employee 'quick views' a document, we generate a unique URL that remains active for the duration of the session. This is normally around 15-20 mins. After this time, the URL that is generated for that specific document is destroyed.

This mechanism has been tested by our security teams and our Pen Testing partners and is safe. Ultimately, you have full control and can turn it off if you wish using the option above. 

Thanks,

Customer Services Team.

Did this answer your question?