Q: What's new?

If you have the logbook designer license, you would previously edit and/or specify approvers for a whole logbook screen by first going into individual employee record. 

When reviewing our customer feedback, we understood that this was quite confusing as to whether you were editing that specific employee's logbook, or the logbook screen as a whole.  

With this new release, an individual employee's logbook in their record will only be for their logbook data. Overall edits are actioned in the new Logbook tab in Settings. 

We've also added some new field types and enhanced the 'Edit Access Rights' function for logbooks.

Q: How does this affect current logbooks?

All logbooks will still look the same within the employee record. The only change is that instead of editing within the employee record, you can do this in the new Logbook Settings page. 


Q: So will I not be able to edit a logbook in an employee's record?

No, editing will only be actioned in the logbook settings only. This is so employee logbooks are individual to their record, and have a specific space for general settings. 


Q: I have set up different authorisation rules within specific logbooks. What's happened to these?

Authorisations rules previously set up for logbooks will not change, however they will now be shown in the Authorisations setting instead.

You are able to set up future authorisation workflows for logbooks within the Authorisations tab in Settings. This is to allow you to create more granular authorisation workflows for each logbook. 


Q: Does this change allow me to re-order logbook fields with ease?

Yes - you asked, we listened! Even with logbooks you have previously created, this release provides you with an easy option to move logbook fields around at any time.
 

Q: How does this affect edit access rights for logbooks?

We've brought in a whole new section into the Edit Access Rights area that allows you to give an employee admin access to an individual logbook. 

Previously, you could only give access to all custom logbooks or none. If an employee already had this access, you will now be able to specify if there are any logbooks you no longer wish them to have access to. 


Related articles:

Thanks,

Customer Services Team.

Did this answer your question?