All authorisation rules are shown in the Authorisation Workflow feature area. This is where you can view who approves an employee's request of any type (holiday, expense, timesheet etc.)

If an employee is not assigned to an authorisation rule for a request type, their request will be automatically saved and approved.

To check if someone is not assigned to a rule (and therefore auto approves):

  1. Click into the 'Settings' tab
  2. Click into 'Authorisations'
  3. Use the 'Transaction' tab to navigate to the request type you wish to see

4. Click the 'No rules Assigned'

This will show a list of employee's who have their requests auto approved, for that certain request type. 

To set someone to auto approve:

  1. Click into the 'Settings' tab
  2. Click into 'Authorisations'
  3. Use the 'Transaction' tab to navigate to the request type you wish to edit

4. Locate the rule the employee is currently assigned to and select the eye icon next to it:

5. Use the 'Exclude' filter to exclude this employee from the rule:

6. Click Save.

Thanks,

Customer Services Team.

Did this answer your question?