On Workspace, the “Members” area is used by Administrators to manage user (or Member) access.
To access this, click on the Members icon on the top right hand of the screen.
The Members screen appears and shows all active Workspace users for your organisation by default.
Who can see Workspace Members?
Currently, this feature is only available to Workspace Administrators.
What data is synced to Workspace Members?
For People HR, the Workspace Member record is synced with the People HR employee record i.e.
When a new employee is added to People HR, their Workspace record is automatically created.
When their data is updated on People HR, it is updated in Workspace
When they are made a Leaver on People HR, their Workspace Member record becomes deactivated, once their Leave Date has passed.
This means that the majority of user management tasks are handled directly in People HR and synced to Workspace.
The following data is synced directly from People HR to Workspace for each user
What can you do on the Members screen?
View an org chart of all employees in your organisation – this is determined by the employee & manager relationship from People HR.
Manage user access to Workspace features via the Manage Roles feature i.e.
Make another user a Workspace administrator
Disable access to a product e.g. Engage Lite or Learning Lite
What tasks must be avoided by Workspace administrators on Members?
Do not do any of the following tasks directly on the Workspace member record:
Invite a new user. New users should be set up in People HR and synced to Workspace.
Update the following Member details in Workspace directly, via the Tags feature
Change email address OR Change username.
This is a one-way sync. Data is synced from People HR to Workspace Members only. Where data is updated on the Member record, this will be overwritten over night by the sync from People HR.
If you have any further questions please contact our support team by sending an email to: firstname.lastname@example.org.