You have the ability to edit the access of a logbook screen. To do this:
1. Go into any employees record
(You'll still be editing the logbook setting as a whole)
2. Click the 'Logbook' tab
3. Use the drop-down box to go into the logbook you wish to edit
4. Click on the plus icon:
Click the pencil icon next to the title:
You will then be presented with this screen:
From here you can specify who has access to this screen.
Employee - The employee can Update, View or not have access to their own logbook
Manager - Manager can Update, View or not have access to their employee's logbook
If you have selected to 'Update', you can also specify approvers:
If you choose to add an approver, if the logbook is added/updated/deleted, the approver will get an email of this. They can then approve/decline this from the Authorisations tab.
Article on Authorisations tab: http://help.peoplehr.com/setup/setup/authorisations
--Giving an individual access to logbooks--
If you're looking to provide a certain person access to logbooks, the above instructions won't be the way to go. Instead, you can edit their access rights. For more on editing access rights, please see:
Customer Services Team.