When Loop Lite and Learning Lite are rolled out to Workspace, all users are given access to these. Furthermore, when a new user is set up on People HR and Workspace, they will also be given access to these products by default.

You can disable Learning and / or Loop Lite on your Workspace organisation, if you do not want your employees to have access to this.

This article will show you how to:

  1. Remove access for one or many users e.g. if you want to ensure that only one or a subset of users do not have access

  2. Disable the product completely e.g. if you want to fully deactivate the product for all users and administrators

Note: Users without access to these products will not see them on the 9 dot menu in either People HR or Workspace.

Option 1: Remove access for one user

  1. Click on Members in the top right of the screen

Members opens and shows all active employees by default.

  1. Search for the user that you want to remove access for.

  2. Click on the menu button at the top right of the user’s card and click Manage Roles

The Manage Roles screen appears with a list of all products available for your Workspace org.

3.For the required product e.g. Loop or Learning, select “No Access” on the drop

down list.

4. Click Save Changes

Option 2: Remove for a group of users

  1. Click on Members in the top right of the screen

Members opens and shows all active employees by default.

2. On the search bar, click the filter button.

3. Select the criteria that you want to group users by e.g. if you have tagged all of your contractors with a tag and wanted to remove access for them, select all users with a tag = Contractor.

The screen THEN automatically updates to show you the selected users.

4. On the search bar, click the double check box button. All users will be selected (highlighted in green with a tick at the top left).

5. On the Actions panel at the right-hand side of the screen, click Add.

6. Click Assign Product Role.

7. Select the Product Name e.g. Loop or Learning.

8. Select “No Access” in the Role drop down list.

9. Click Assign.

10. Click Apply, at the bottom right of the screen.

11. On the Apply Actions pop up screen, click Confirm.

Option 3: Disable for all users and remove the product from your Workspace

These steps should be followed if you want to fully disable the product on your Workspace.

Part 1: Remove access for all users

  1. Click on Members in the top right of the screen.

Members opens and shows all active employees by default.

2. On the search bar, click the Filter button.

3. Ensure that the following options are checked:

  • Include active

  • Include deactivated

The screen automatically updates to show you the selected users.

4. On the search bar, click the double check box button. All users will be selected (highlighted in green with a tick at the top left).

5. On the Actions panel at the right-hand side of the screen, click Add.

6. Click Assign Product Role.

7. Select the Product Name e.g. Loop or Learning.

8. Select “No Access” in the Role drop down list.

9. Click Assign.

10. Click Apply, at the bottom right of the screen.

11. On the Apply actions pop up screen, click Confirm.

Part 2: Ensure that no future users are granted access

Contact support to request that the product is set to inactive for your Workspace. Once inactive, this ensures that no future users will be granted access either:

  • By default, as part of the sync.

  • In error by an admin with access to the Members screen.

If you decide in the future that you would like to use these products, you will need to:

  • Contact support to request for the product to be made active.

  • Ensure that all users get assigned the correct roles for that product.

If you have any further questions please contact our support team by sending an email to: customerservices@peoplehr.com

Thanks,

Product team

Did this answer your question?